Hannah E. Mullins School of Practical Nursing

Nursing School

Hannah E. Mullins School of Practical Nursing

Welcome to the school’s website. You can start your nursing career in less than a year! Get started today.

News and Announcements

Congratulations!!

June 14, 2022

CONGRATULATIONS Class of Feb 2022  100% NCLEX Passage!!!

Enrolling now for September 2022!!!


Accredited by ACEN

The practical nursing program at Salem City Schools at the Hannah E. Mullins School of Practical Nursing located in Salem, Ohio is accredited by the:
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
3390 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 1400 Atlanta, GA 30326 (404) 975-5000

The most recent accreditation decision made by the ACEN Board of Commissioners for the practical nursing program is continuing accreditation.

Approved By…

Ohio Board of Nursing
17 South High Street – Suite 660 Columbus OH 43215-7410
Phone: 614-466-3947 – www.nursing.ohio.gov

Ohio Department of Higher Education
25 South Front St., Columbus OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-6000 – www.OhioHigherEd.org

Faculty/Staff

DIRECTOR – Christina M. Devlin MSN, RN, FCN  cdevlin@hemspn.edu

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR – Darla K. Shar MSN, RN  dshar@hemspn.edu

PART-TIME PROGRAM COORDINATOR – Jamie Pytash BSN, RN  jpytash@hemspn.edu

LAB/CLINICAL COORDINATOR – Kerstie Kenney BSN, RN – kkenney@hemspn.edu

FACULTY – Cheryl Webber BSN, RN  cwebber@hemspn.edu

FINANCIAL AID ADMINISTRATOR/ ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT – Debra L. Baker  dbaker@hemspn.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/TITLE IX COORDINATOR – DeAnn Russell  drussell@hemspn.edu